April 04, 2004
the sound of celebration

We just finished ordering our subscription for the 2004-2005 SFS season. It's MTT's 10th season as Music Director with the Symphony, and the year's lineup looks great. Here's what we're going to see - join us for a symphony or two? We sit in side terrace, so very near the musicians.

Friday "D" series, which includes:

MTT conducts Mahler 9 Friday, October 1, 2005 8pm

Abaddo and Josh Bell Friday, December 10, 2005 8pm

MTT conducts Beethoven's Symphony No. 7, Friday January 14, 2005 8pm

Oundijin/Wosner: Haydn, Mozart, Chopin, Friday February 4 2005 8pm

Metzmacher Conducts Shumann's Das Paradies und die Peri, Friday February 18, 2005 8pm

Cleveland Orchestra: Stravinsky, Dahl, Debussy, Mozart, Friday June 3 2005 8pm

And also:
Lincoln Center Jazz Orchestra Thursday, January 27, 2005 8pm

MTT Conducts Rite of Spring Saturday, September 25, 2004 8pm

MTT conducts Glagolitic Mass Friday, January 07, 2005 8pm

Zinman conducts Bartók Friday, February 25, 2005 8pm

MTT conducts Mahler 7 Friday, March 11, 2005 8pm

Tchaikovsky's Pathétique Friday, March 25, 2005 8pm

MTT and Pinchas Zukerman Friday, May 27, 2005 8pm

Posted by shock at April 04, 2004 09:57 AM
Comments

i'll join you if possible. if all else fails, i try never to miss the all-Beethoven concert. thanks for the reminder to get off my butt and start watching the schedule for the things worth standing in line for rear terrace seats.

Posted by: Meredith on April 6, 2004 11:17 PM
Post a comment
Name:


Email Address:


URL:


Comments:


Remember info?